The Navy Lark. Copyright: BBC.

The Navy Lark

BBC Light Programme and BBC Radio 2 sitcom about life on the waves. 241 episodes (15 series), 1959 - 1977.

Series 12, Episode 8 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Friday at 8am.

The Navy Lark - Series Thirteen

The Navy Lark - Series Thirteen

Thirteen episodes of this much-loved BBC radio classic comedy starring Stephen Murray, Leslie Phillips and Jon Pertwee.

Also included is a PDF booklet containing a detailed history of the development of this series of The Navy Lark, cast biographies, and a series episode guide. Ably supported by Richard Caldicot, Heather Chasen, Tenniel Evans and Michael Bates, The Navy Lark remains buoyant after all these years.

First released: Thursday 16th June 2016

More The Navy Lark products