The Maltby Collection. Copyright: BBC.

The Maltby Collection

BBC Radio 4 sitcom set in a museum. 18 episodes (3 series), 2007 - 2009. Stars Julian Rhind-Tutt, Geoffrey Palmer, Ben Willbond, Rachel Atkins and others.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 15th June 2007

On becoming Deputy Director of Painting and Sculpture, it soon becomes clear that the son of a self-made biscuit mogul is not going to fit easily into the insular world of antiquities.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 22nd June 2007

Rod's efforts to save the collection from closure are threatening his boss's early retirement.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 29th June 2007

Rod and Julian, competing for Prunella's affections, both seek help from security chief Des.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 6th July 2007

The collection is saved, leaving the staff with the time and energy to pursue romance.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 13th July 2007

The senior museum management team head off to a conference on the Isle of Wight, leaving Rod in charge of the museum.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 20th July 2007

A super-suave star takes a fancy to Prunella, leaving Rod and Julian feeling marginalised. Eva's sickly husband visits the museum to see the filming of a detective programme.


Buy Series 1