The Jason Explanation. David Jason. Copyright: BBC.

The Jason Explanation

BBC Radio 4 sketch show. 31 episodes (4 series), 1977 - 1981. Stars David Jason, Miriam Margolyes, Royce Mills, Sheila Steafel, Chris Emmett, Norma Ronald, Stephen Moore and others.

Series 1, Episode 6 - ...Of The Unknown

David Jason tries to explain the things that we don't know about.

Broadcast details

Friday 7th October 1977
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    David Jason Host / Presenter
    Royce Mills Ensemble Actor
    Sheila Steafel Ensemble Actor
    Writing team
    Colin Bostock-Smith Writer
    Andy Hamilton Writer
    Barry Pilton Writer
    Rory McGrath Writer
    Production team
    Geoffrey Perkins Producer
    John Owen Edwards Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 13 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?