Alex Horne Presents The Horne Section. Copyright: BBC.

Alex Horne Presents The Horne Section

BBC Radio 4 and BBC Radio 4 Extra comedy with The Horne Section. 19 episodes (pilot + 3 series), 2011 - 2014. Stars Alex Horne, Joe Auckland, Mark Brown, Will Collier and others.

Series 3, Episode 1 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Tuesday at 11pm.

Alex Horne Presents The Horne Section - The Complete Series 1 - 3

Alex Horne Presents The Horne Section - The Complete Series 1 - 3

Alex Horne and his special guests bring together stand-up and live music in a free-wheeling and spontaneous combination.

Each episode sees Alex, his band and guests explore a different topic. These range from love to technology, the seasons to the body.

In this collection of the complete Series 1 to 3 Alex is joined by comedians including David O'Doherty, Isy Suttie, Kevin Eldon, Phill Jupitus, Matt Lucas, Doc Brown, Sara Pascoe, James Acaster, Marcus Brigstocke and Adam Buxton.

They are also joined by Al Murray and Tim Key in their Edinburgh Special from 2012, and the band kick off celebrations in style with a New Year Special.

Come join Alex and his band: Joe Auckland (trumpet and banjo), Mark Brown (sax and clarinet), Will Collier (double bass and guitar), Ben Reynolds (drums and percussion) and Joe Stilgoe and Ed Sheldrake (piano and keyboard) for some much-needed joy and jollity.

First published: Thursday 16th May 2019

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay