The Castle. Image shows from L to R: Sir William De Warenne (Neil Dudgeon), Lady Anne Woodstock (Martha Howe-Douglas), Lady Charlotte (Ingrid Oliver), Sir John Woodstock (James Fleet). Copyright: Pozzitive Productions.

The Castle

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 24 episodes (4 series), 2007 - 2012. Stars James Fleet, Neil Dudgeon, Susan Earl, Jonathan Kydd, Ingrid Oliver, Steven Kynman, Toby Ross-Bryant and others.

Series 4, Episode 4 - Boogie Knights

The wedding of the decade is almost ruined by 200 tents and an over-excited woodpecker. Plus Henry, Duncan and De Warenne gatecrash a rather special hen night.

Broadcast details

Monday 4th June 2012
BBC Radio 4 Extra
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    James Fleet Sir John Woodstock
    Neil Dudgeon Sir William De Warenne
    Jonathan Kydd Cardinal Duncan
    Ingrid Oliver Lady Charlotte
    Steven Kynman Master Henry Woodstock
    Martha Howe-Douglas Lady Anne Woodstock
    Lewis Macleod Bates
    Guest cast
    Jess Robinson Kate Puddleton
    Writing team
    Kim Fuller Writer
    Paul Alexander Writer
    Production team
    David Tyler Producer
    Guy Jackson Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 11 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?