British Comedy Guide

The Castle. Image shows from L to R: Sir William De Warenne (Neil Dudgeon), Lady Anne Woodstock (Martha Howe-Douglas), Lady Charlotte (Ingrid Oliver), Sir John Woodstock (James Fleet). Copyright: Pozzitive Productions.

The Castle

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 24 episodes (4 series), 2007 - 2012. Stars James Fleet, Neil Dudgeon, Susan Earl, Jonathan Kydd, Ingrid Oliver, Steven Kynman, Toby Ross-Bryant and others.

Production Details

Production company

Pozzitive Productions

Laugh track
Live studio audience


Recorded at The Drill Hall. Series 3 recorded over the 8th, 21st, and 25th of June 2010. Series 4 recorded 4th, 11th, 25th March 2012.

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Friday 7th September 2007 on BBC Radio 4 at 11:30am
Last new broadcast
Monday 18th June 2012 on BBC Radio 4 Extra at 9am
Length of episodes
30 minutes
Last repeat
Wednesday 24th Aug 2016 at 10:30pm on Radio 4 Extra

Website links


The Castle. Sir John Woodstock (James Fleet). Copyright: Pozzitive Productions.

Share this page