The Brightonomicon. Copyright: Ladbroke Productions / Hocus Bloke Productions.

The Brightonomicon

BBC Radio 7 comedy drama. 13 episodes (1 series) in 2008. Stars David Warner, Rupert Degas, Andy Serkis, Elliott Stein, Mark Wing-Davey and Michael Fenton Stevens.

Series 1, Episode 8 - The Fantastic Adventure Of The Foredown Man

Is Rizla only two minutes away from death? The monk in his dreams thinks so.

Broadcast details

Saturday 11th October 2008
BBC Radio 7
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
David Warner Hugo Rune
Rupert Degas Rizla
Elliott Stein The Monk
Mark Wing-Davey Fangio
Michael Fenton Stevens Narrator
Guest cast
Katherine Parkinson Kelly-Anne Sirjan
Brian Murphy Quentin Vambury-Greystoke
Jonathan Cecil Sir Jeffrey Primark
Ricky Grover Sir Burberry Spaniel-Fondler
Rich Fulcher Sir Henry Mile-High
Steve Oram Nigel Fairborough-Countless
Tom Meeten Edward Marzipan-Fudge
Simon Gregor Cutler the Butler
Writing team
Robert Rankin Writer
Elliott Stein Writer (Adapted By)
Neil Gardner Writer (Adapted By)
Production team
Neil Gardner Director
Neil Gardner Producer
David Warner Executive Producer
Rupert Degas Executive Producer
Graham Rogers Announcer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 4 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?