The Brightonomicon. Copyright: Ladbroke Productions / Hocus Bloke Productions.

The Brightonomicon

BBC Radio 7 comedy drama. 13 episodes (1 series) in 2008. Stars David Warner, Rupert Degas, Andy Serkis, Elliott Stein, Mark Wing-Davey and Michael Fenton Stevens.

Series 1, Episode 11 - The Bizarre Brouhaha Of The Birdman Of Whitehawk

The future's best left unknown. Rune and Rizla find out the hard way.

Broadcast details

Saturday 1st November 2008
BBC Radio 7
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
David Warner Hugo Rune
Rupert Degas Rizla
Elliott Stein The Monk
Mark Wing-Davey Fangio
Michael Fenton Stevens Narrator
Guest cast
Robert Rankin The Cabbie
Rich Fulcher Chief Whitehawk
Martin Jarvis Inspectre Sherringford Hovis
Iain Lee Stan Post
Kate O'Sullivan The Woman in the Street
Rupert Degas Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Robert Rankin Writer
Elliott Stein Writer (Adapted By)
Neil Gardner Writer (Adapted By)
Production team
Neil Gardner Director
Neil Gardner Producer
David Warner Executive Producer
Rupert Degas Executive Producer
Graham Rogers Announcer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 4 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?