The Ape That Got Lucky. Image shows from L to R: Professor Austin Herring (Geoffrey McGivern), Chris Addison, Dan Tetsell, Jo Enright. Copyright: BBC.

The Ape That Got Lucky

BBC Radio 4 stand-up. 4 episodes (1 series) in 2005. Stars Chris Addison, Geoffrey McGivern, Jo Enright and Dan Tetsell.

Production Details

Production company
Opening theme tune is "Also sprach Zarathustra" by Richard Strauss (the theme from 2001: A Space Odyssey).

Closing theme is "I Go Ape" by Neil Sedaka.

Laugh track
Live audience

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Thursday 4th August 2005 on BBC Radio 4 at 6:30pm
Last new broadcast
Thursday 25th August 2005 on BBC Radio 4 at 6:30pm
Length of episodes
30 minutes
Last repeat
Wednesday 9th January 2019 at 11:00pm on Radio 4 Extra

Website links