The Ape That Got Lucky. Image shows from L to R: Professor Austin Herring (Geoffrey McGivern), Chris Addison, Dan Tetsell, Jo Enright. Copyright: BBC.

The Ape That Got Lucky

BBC Radio 4 stand-up. 4 episodes (1 series) in 2005. Stars Chris Addison, Geoffrey McGivern, Jo Enright and Dan Tetsell.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Chris Addison Host / Presenter
Geoffrey McGivern Professor Austin Herring
Jo Enright Ensemble Actor
Dan Tetsell Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Chris Addison Writer
Carl Cooper Writer
Production team
Simon Nicholls Producer
Jerry Peal Editor
John Shrapnel Announcer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see Other: Crew credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?