That Mitchell & Webb Sound. Image shows from L to R: Robert Webb, David Mitchell. Copyright: BBC.

That Mitchell & Webb Sound

BBC Radio 4 sketch show. 29 episodes (5 series), 2003 - 2013. Stars David Mitchell, Robert Webb, Olivia Colman, James Bachman and Sarah Hadland.

Another series is in development.
Series 5, Episode 4 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Thursday at 11pm.

Production Details

Production company
The theme tune is "Stranger On The Shore" by Acker Bilk. The CD releases use a different version.
Laugh track
Live audience


View recording details

See more by becoming a BCG Supporter
Help celebrate and promote British comedy by donating to fund more content and functionality. BCG Supporters get extra features in return, including location and/or recording details. Find out more
Already a donor? Sign in

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Thursday 28th August 2003 on BBC Radio 4 at 6:30pm
Last new broadcast
Tuesday 17th December 2013 on BBC Radio 4 Extra at 10pm
Length of episodes
30 minutes
Upcoming repeats
  1. Series 5 Episode 4: Thursday at 11pm on Radio 4 Extra
  2. Series 5 Episode 5: Thursday 29th November at 11pm on Radio 4 Extra

Website links