Susan Calman Is Convicted. Susan Calman. Copyright: BBC.

Susan Calman Is Convicted

BBC Radio 4 stand-up from Susan Calman. 8 episodes (2 series), 2013 - 2014. Stars Susan Calman.

Susan Calman Is Convicted - The Complete Series 1 & 2

Susan Calman Is Convicted - The Complete Series 1 & 2

Susan Calman has some very strong opinions, and in her radio debut she expresses them with her trademark wit and charm. In series 1, she examines the current hot political topic of equal marriage, looks at the issues surrounding the death penalty from the perspective gained whilst working on death row, considers how best to deal with depression and evaluates what it means to be Scottish.

In series 2 she explains why she has never been interested in having children, explores society's obsession with appearance, discusses intellectual snobbery and asks what it is that makes us human.

The first series of Susan Calman Is Convicted won the 2013 Writers' Guild of Great Britain Awards for Best Radio Comedy.

First published: Thursday 3rd January 2019

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Susan Calman Is Convicted products