Splott. Copyright: Tidy Productions.


BBC Radio Wales sitcom about a single mother. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2018. Stars Ruth Jones, Simon Armstrong, Remy Beasley, Vern Griffiths and others.

Series 1

1. The Date

First broadcast: Monday 26th February 2018

This week, Mandy decides to get back in the dating game, where a blast from the past seems too good to be true...


2. Sore Points

First broadcast: Monday 5th March 2018

The constant family arguments finally come to a head. Can Mandy heal the rifts she has caused? And what advice can she take from serial killers?


3. Honesty

First broadcast: Monday 12th March 2018

Sitcom starring Ruth Jones as Mandy Haveez, who lives in Splott with her recently widowed dad and her daughter, Chertsey.


4. Diver-Inner

First broadcast: Monday 19th March 2018

Mandy's constant diving-in on her family's lives comes to a head, and she has to seek outside help. But can she control her instinct to get involved?


5. The Car

First broadcast: Monday 26th March 2018

Mandy's new fad gives dad and Bryan an opportunity to make some quick cash. What are they up to? And why is dad so desperate?


6. Abdel's Return

First broadcast: Monday 2nd April 2018

Mandy's ex Abdel makes a surprise visit to Splott. Will old feelings be rekindled? And will Mandy get on with Abdel's husband? And, when it comes down to it, which family will Mandy choose?