Lenny Henry.

Rudy's Rare Records

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about 3 generations of males. 20 episodes (4 series), 2008 - 2012. Stars Lenny Henry, Larrington Walker, Joe Jacobs, Natasha Godfrey and others.

Series 1, Episode 1 - Take Me Home, Country Roads

When Rudy suffers a 'heart attack', his son Adam and grandson Richie come from London to look after him and his ageing reggae shop, Rudy's Rare Records. It's a bit of a culture shock for Bach-loving, cardigan-wearing divorcee Adam!

Broadcast details

Tuesday 26th February 2008
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Lenny Henry Adam
    Larrington Walker Rudy
    Joe Jacobs Richie
    Natasha Godfrey Tasha
    Tracy Ann Oberman Alison
    Jeffery Kissoon Clifton
    Claire Benedict Doreen
    Guest cast
    Ben Bailey Smith (as Doc Brown) Customers
    Colin Hoult Ensemble Actor
    Writing team
    Danny Robins Writer
    Dan Tetsell Writer
    Production team
    Lucy Armitage Producer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 5 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?