Revolting People. Copyright: BBC.

Revolting People

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about the American revolution. 24 episodes (4 series), 2000 - 2006. Stars Jay Tarses, Andy Hamilton, James Fleet, Felicity Montagu and others.

Series 4

1. Ezekiel Is Kidnapped

First broadcast: Tuesday 2nd May 2006

Samuel's pompous son-in-law Ezekiel is kidnapped by a rebel militia. Can anyone be bothered to rescue him?


2. McGurk Runs The Shop

First broadcast: Tuesday 9th May 2006

Samuel goes in search of his cousin. McGurk takes over Samuel's shop and introduces a special offer on coffins.


3. George Washington

First broadcast: Tuesday 16th May 2006

Samuel realises he is in the middle of a war when half his shop is burnt down by colonists and the other half is burnt down by the British. He goes to see George Washington to complain.


4. Pirates

First broadcast: Tuesday 23rd May 2006

Samuel, McGurk and the others flee to England, but are captured by pirates with very poor interpersonal skills.


5. Reunion

First broadcast: Tuesday 30th May 2006

When Samuel, McGurk and the others arrive in London, McGurk is reunited with his family.


6. The King

First broadcast: Tuesday 6th June 2006

Samuel, McGurk and the others finally meet King George III.