Revolting People. Copyright: BBC.

Revolting People

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 24 episodes (4 series), 2000 - 2006. Stars Jay Tarses, Andy Hamilton, James Fleet, Felicity Montagu, Penelope Nice, Sophie Thompson, Jan Ravens and others.

Series 3

1. Young Love

First broadcast: Thursday 27th May 2004

Love is in the air, but for how long? Marriages of convenience and financial incentives conspire to wreck romance's chances.


2. A Kiss Is Just A Kiss

First broadcast: Thursday 3rd June 2004

Into all comedy serials, a Casablanca spoof cometh. Sam and McGurk help an old flame. A Swedish lady called Ingrid.


3. The God-Given Talent

First broadcast: Thursday 10th June 2004

Mary is seditious, Cora is secretive and Joshua is stupid. McGurk has a betting scam on the go. Business as usual for Sam.


4. Over The Rainbow

First broadcast: Thursday 17th June 2004

Ezekiel Spriggs is trying to sell insurance, and Mary meets a jar of talking pickles in a parody of The Wizard of Oz.


5. Them Thar Hills

First broadcast: Thursday 24th June 2004

Samuel and McGurk go looking for gold in hostile 'injun' territory with a guy called Mad Pete. What could possibly go wrong?


6. Secrets And Lies

First broadcast: Thursday 1st July 2004

Mary shares a big secret with her father. Cora and Ezekiel trade insults and Sam tries to get rid of his English lodgers.