Phil Hammond.


BBC Radio 4 sitcom set in a doctor surgery. 26 episodes (5 series), 2011 - 2017. Stars Nigel Planer, Simon Greenall, David Westhead, Margaret Cabourn-Smith and others.

Series 3

1. In The Midst Of Life

First broadcast: Friday 6th June 2014

The health of health professionals is examined.


2. For The Records

First broadcast: Friday 13th June 2014

The staff at Polyoaks wrestle with the issue of data sharing and giving the patients more control over their records.


3. That Heart Sinky Feeling

First broadcast: Friday 20th June 2014

Polyoaks staggers under the weight of the chronically undiagnosed and all the patients who just keep coming back for more.


4. Who's Afraid of the CQC?

First broadcast: Friday 27th June 2014

The staff at Polyoaks are being assessed by the Care Quality Commission. Will they survive the experience?