Phil Hammond.


BBC Radio 4 sitcom set in a doctor surgery. 26 episodes (5 series), 2011 - 2017. Stars Nigel Planer, Simon Greenall, David Westhead, Margaret Cabourn-Smith and others.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 3rd June 2011

As responsibility for the Health Service is stripped from managers and handed to doctors, brothers-in-medicine Roy and Hugh Thornton are struggling to work out what to do with all this sudden money and power.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 10th June 2011

Dr Jeremy and the two Dr Thornton brothers have been persuaded by their consortium to buy the Polyoaks walk-in centre.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 17th June 2011

Hugh is lumbered with a problem patient when Roy goes mysteriously AWOL, while cycling for his health.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 24th June 2011

The staff of the Polyoaks clinic are faced with an enormous fiscal hole.

In-depth Guide