Parsley Sidings. Copyright: BBC.

Parsley Sidings

BBC Radio 2 sitcom about a railway station. 21 episodes (pilot + 2 series), 1971 - 1973. Stars Arthur Lowe, Ian Lavender, Kenneth Connor and Liz Fraser.

Parsley Sidings - The Complete Series 1 & 2

Parsley Sidings - The Complete Series 1 & 2

The complete first and second series of the charming railway station comedy starring Arthur Lowe, Ian Lavender and Kenneth Connor.

Parsley Sidings ran for two highly successful series from 1971-1973, and was the only radio sitcom (other than Dad's Army) to star the much-loved Arthur Lowe. As Horace Hepplewhite, station master of a sleepy railway station, he spends his time dealing with small crises and supervising his errant staff - including his son, ticket clerk Bert; blonde bombshell Gloria the station announcer; crafty Cockney porter Percy and ancient signalman Bradshaw - not to mention his nemesis, Phineas Perkins, who manages the station one stop down the line.

This collection includes all 21 episodes of the classic comedy, many of which were thought lost but were recently rediscovered and restored for fans to enjoy once more.

Starring Lowe as Horace, Lavender as Bert, Connor as Percy and Liz Fraser as Gloria, with guest stars including Elizabeth Morgan, Pat Coombs, Bill Pertwee and Roger Delgado.

First published: Thursday 17th October 2019

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Parsley Sidings products