Radio 4 comedies nominated in BBC Audio Awards 2019

Wednesday 21st November 2018, 3:37pm

BBC Audio Drama Awards.

A number of Radio 4 comedy series have been nominated in the BBC Audio Drama Awards 2019.

Best Scripted Comedy (Longform)

Ability. Matt (Lee Ridley). Copyright: BBC.Ability
by Lee Ridley and Katherine Jakeways
Producer: Jane Berthoud

Bridget Christie.Bridget Christie's Utopia
Producers: Simon Nicholls and Alison Vernon-Smith)

Mae Martin. Copyright: Sun Lee.Mae Martin's Guide To 21st Century Addiction
Producer: Alexandra Smith

Simon Callow.Plum House
by Ben Cottam and Paul McKenna
Producers: Sarah Cartwright and Paul Schlesinger

Rob Newman's Total Eclipse Of Descartes. Rob Newman.Rob Newman's Total Eclipse Of Descartes
Producer: John Whitehall

Tim Key's Late Night Poetry Programme. Key (Tim Key). Copyright: BBC.Tim Key's Late Night Poetry Programme
Producer: James Robinson

Best Scripted Comedy (Sketch Show)

Agendum. Alexandra Palisades (Carrie Quinlan). Copyright: Pozzitive Productions.Agendum
by Jason Hazeley & Joel Morris
Producer: David Tyler

Dead Ringers. Image shows from L to R: Lewis Macleod, Debra Stephenson, Jon Culshaw, Jan Ravens, Duncan Wisbey. Copyright: BBC.Dead Ringers
Producer: Bill Dare

John Finnemore's Souvenir Programme. Image shows from L to R: Margaret Cabourn-Smith, Lawry Lewin, John Finnemore, Carrie Quinlan, Simon Kane. Copyright: BBC.John Finnemore's Souvenir Programme
Producer: Ed Morrish

Lucy Porter In The Family Way. Lucy Porter. Copyright: ABsoLuTeLy Productions.Lucy Porter In The Family Way
Producer: Gordon Kennedy

Newsjack. Copyright: BBC.Newsjack
Producers: Adnan Ahmed and Suzy Grant

Sketchtopia. Image shows from L to R: Nimisha Odedra, Luke Manning, Vivienne Acheampong, Hardeep Singh Kohli, Paul G Raymond, Jamie-Rose Monk.Sketchtopia
Producer: Gus Beattie

Thanks A Lot, Milton Jones!. Milton (Milton Jones). Copyright: Pozzitive Productions.Thanks A Lot, Milton Jones!
by Milton Jones, James Cary and Dan Evans
Producer: David Tyler

The finalists will be announced on Tuesday 8th January 2019, and the winners revealed at a ceremony in the Radio Theatre at BBC Broadcasting House London on the evening of Sunday 3rd February 2019.

To see the nominations across all categories - which include nods for the comedy dramas Anansi Boys and The Quanderhorn Xperimentations in the 'Best Use of Sound' category - visit the BBC website

Related Guides

Latest news