Rufus Hound
My Teenage Diary

My Teenage Diary

  • Radio chat show
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2009 - 2021
  • 59 episodes (10 series)

Radio 4 series in which guests read embarrassing extracts from their teenage diaries. Hosted by Rufus Hound.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1 - Richard Herring

Rufus Hound invites Richard Herring to revisit his formative years by dusting off his teenage diaries and reading them out in public. Will he experience the warm glow of nostalgia or the hot flush of embarrassment?

Broadcast details

Wednesday 1st April 2009
BBC Radio 4
15 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 29th April 2010 11:15pm Radio 4
Saturday 17th July 2021 11:00am Radio 4 Extra
Saturday 17th July 2021 9:00pm Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

Rufus Hound Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Richard Herring Guest
Production team
Victoria Payne Producer

Share this page