The Museum Of Curiosity. John Lloyd. Copyright: BBC.

The Museum Of Curiosity

BBC Radio 4 panel show where guests donate to a virtual museum. 91 episodes (pilot + 15 series), 2007 - 2020. Stars John Lloyd, Bill Bailey, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson and others.

Gallery 16 commissioned..

Gallery 15, Episode 3 - Meeting Ninety

John Lloyd and Alice Levine are joined by comedian and actor Eddie Izzard, Natural History Museum curator Miranda Lowe and doctor and author Dr Roopa Farooki.

Further details

Miranda Lowe, scientist, and Natural History Museum curator covering coral and crustaceans, donates to the Museum a moon jellyfish. Despite the name, they are not fish. They also have no brains, bones or blood.

Dr Roopa Farooki, a novelist who has recently gone back to university to train as a doctor, offers up a virtual reality patient. It wasn't until recently that VR was used in medicine.

Eddie Izzard, transgender comedian, actor, screenwriter, marathon runner, wannabe politician, provides the centre of the universe, which Eddie believes is everywhere. He represents this using the film that forms on the surface of a cup of tea.

Broadcast details

Monday 21st September 2020
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
John Lloyd Host / Presenter
Alice Levine Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Eddie Izzard Guest
Miranda Lowe Guest
Roopa Farooki Guest
Production team
Anne Miller Producer
Victoria Lloyd Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 5 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see researcher & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?