British Comedy Guide

The Museum Of Curiosity. John Lloyd. Copyright: BBC.

The Museum Of Curiosity

BBC Radio 4 panel show where guest donate to a virtual museum. 61 episodes (pilot + 10 series), 2007 - 2017. Stars John Lloyd, Bill Bailey, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson and others.

Another series is in development.

Production Details

Production company

British Broadcasting Corporation

Also known as

The Professor Of Curiosity (Working title)

TMOC (Acronym)

Series 1: All music on the programme played live by Bill Bailey. The same theme tune was used for series two, but is performed by Dan Neeson, Ash Gardner and Hugo Shepard from House of Strange.
Laugh track
Live audience



The Institute of Physics - Pilot

Pleasance Theatre (London) - Series 1

BBC Radio Theatre - Series 2 onwards

Recording dates
24/05/2015, 07/06/2015, 10/06/2015, 13/06/2015, 21/06/2015, 02/07/2015, 06/07/2015, 02/05/2016, 07/05/2016, 14/05/2016, 21/05/2016, 22/05/2016, 01/06/2016
Series 9: 14/10/2016, 15/10/2016, 21/10/2016 (Shaw Theatre), 11/12/2016, 14/12/2016, 19/12/2016

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Monday 16th April 2007 on BBC Radio 4
Last new broadcast
Monday 13th February 2017 on BBC Radio 4 at 6:30pm
Last repeat
Tuesday 21st Feb 2017 at 5:30am on Radio 4 Extra

Website links

Share this page