Miranda Hart's Joke Shop. Miranda (Miranda Hart). Copyright: BBC.

Miranda Hart's Joke Shop

BBC Radio 2 sitcom. 5 episodes (pilot + 1 series), 2007 - 2008. Stars Miranda Hart, Sarah Hadland, Patricia Hodge, Tom Ellis, Jason Watkins, Catherine Shepherd, Belinda Stewart-Wilson and Dan Starkey.


A pilot for a BBC Two TV version of this comedy was recorded in March 2008. It was created by Miranda Hart with Tony Roche (The Thick Of It, World of Pub). The cast included Miranda Hart, Sarah Hartland, Elizabeth Bennett, Tom Ellis, Belinda Stewart-Wilson, Katy Wix, Susy Kane, Danny Edwards, Stephen Evans, Ben Forster, Jason Watkins, Simon Baines Norton and Josie D'Arby. It was script edited by Richard Hurst and included additional material by Paul Kerensa and Leisa Rea. It was produced by Nerys Evans and directed by Gareth Carrivick. The BBC have now commissioned the series, it will air on BBC1 in 2009.