Mark Thomas - The Manifesto. Mark Thomas. Copyright: BBC.

Mark Thomas - The Manifesto

BBC Radio 4 stand-up. 20 episodes (5 series), 2009 - 2013. Stars Mark Thomas.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Thursday 25th June 2009

The ideas up for the vote this week are holding a public referendum before going to war next time; bring back The Witch's Hat to kids' playgrounds; reform the role of Whips in The House Of Commons and Lords.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Thursday 2nd July 2009

The proposals up for vote in this second episode include a pedestrian proficiency test, hype free advertising, and a one year cooling off period for marriage proposals.

In-depth Guide

Buy Series 1