Look Away Now. Image shows from L to R: Richie Webb, Laurence Howarth, Garry Richardson, Dave Lamb, Katherine Jakeways. Copyright: BBC.

Look Away Now

BBC Radio 4 sketch show. 19 episodes (4 series), 2007 - 2010. Stars Garry Richardson, Laurence Howarth, Richie Webb, Dave Lamb, Miles Jupp, Mark Evans, Katherine Jakeways and others.

Series 3, Episode 1

Garry Richardson and the team return for a new series of sporting sketches, spoof interviews, highly inexpert analysis and music.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 1st July 2009
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Garry Richardson Host / Presenter
    Laurence Howarth Ensemble Actor
    Richie Webb Ensemble Actor
    Dave Lamb Ensemble Actor
    Miles Jupp Ensemble Actor
    Katherine Jakeways Ensemble Actor
    Guest cast
    Alan Ford Ensemble Actor
    Writing team
    Laurence Howarth Writer
    Richie Webb Writer
    Dave Lamb Writer
    Miles Jupp Writer
    Katherine Jakeways Writer
    Alan Ford Writer
    Danielle Ward Writer
    Humphrey Ker Writer
    David Reed Writer
    James Sherwood Writer
    Colin Birch Writer (Additional Material)
    Eddie Robson Writer (Additional Material)
    Richard Ward Writer (Additional Material)
    Andrew Douglas Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Ben Walker Producer
    Richie Webb Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of a past repeats

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?