The Leicester Comedy Festival. Copyright: BBC.

The Leicester Comedy Festival

BBC Radio 7 stand-up. 6 episodes (1 series), 2006 - 2011. Stars Jeremy Hardy, Jason Byrne, Jenny Eclair, Barry Cryer and Jarred Christmas.

Series 1, Episode 4 - The Leicester Comedy Festival 2009

The Leicester Comedy Festival. Jenny Eclair. Copyright: BBC.
Highlights from the 2009 Leicester Comedy Festival Preview Night, hosted by Jenny Eclair. Featuring Jarred Christmas, Jon Richardson, Count Arthur Strong, Micky Flanagan, Henry Packer and Hans Teeuwen.

Broadcast details

Sunday 8th February 2009
BBC Radio 7
60 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Jenny Eclair Host / Presenter
    Guest cast
    Jarred Christmas Guest
    Jon Richardson Guest
    Steve Delaney (as Count Arthur Strong) Guest
    Micky Flanagan Guest
    Henry Paker Guest
    Hans Teeuwen Guest
    Production team
    Sam Bryant Producer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of a past repeats

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?