Legend Of The Holyrood Vampires. Image shows from L to R: Hughie Strang (Greg McHugh), Grafin Von Schwartzbergen (Gabriel Quigley), Professor Knox (Steven McNicoll), Bella (Sally Reid), Mysterious Gentleman (Ford Kiernan), Alison Kennedy, Madame MacLaverty (Karen Dunbar), Victoria Van Helsing (Cariad Lloyd). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

Legend Of The Holyrood Vampires

BBC Radio Scotland sitcom. 4 episodes (1 series) in 2013. Stars Cariad Lloyd, Karen Dunbar, Greg McHugh, Ford Kiernan, Gabriel Quigley, Gavin Mitchell, Sally Reid and others.

Series 1

1. Victoria arrives in Auld Reekie

First broadcast: Monday 28th October 2013

Victoria Van Helsing arrives in Edinburgh with a mission to rid the city of an invasion of blood sucking vampires.


2. The undead curse starts to bite!

First broadcast: Tuesday 29th October 2013

Victoria & Bella discover how deeply the undead curse has afflicted Edinburgh.


3. The evil Grafin curse takes hold

First broadcast: Wednesday 30th October 2013

Victoria, Bella & Hughie come face to face with the evil Grafin and some equally evil poetry.


4. Victoria must defeat the queen vampire

First broadcast: Thursday 31st October 2013

In this final thrilling episode Victoria and her companions must defeat the queen vampire and save Edinburgh.