Jason Cook's School Of Hard Knocks. Jason Cook. Copyright: BBC.

Jason Cook's School Of Hard Knocks

BBC Radio 4 stand-up. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2014. Stars Jason Cook, Zoe Harrison and Neil Grainger.

Episode 1 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Friday at 11pm.

Series 1

1. Best Man Speeches and Weddings

First broadcast: Thursday 20th February 2014

Jason and his team examine the pitfalls of making best man speeches and give advice on how to make a wedding memorable.


2. Asking Out and First Dates

First broadcast: Thursday 27th February 2014

Jason looks at how to successfully ask someone out and the traps to be avoided when going on a first date.


3. Dumping and Proposals

First broadcast: Thursday 6th March 2014

Jason examines the difficulty of dumping someone and the perils of proposals.


4. Job Interviews and Office Politics

First broadcast: Thursday 13th March 2014

Jason holds forth on the best ways to pass a job interview and to negotiate office politics.


5. Funerals and Sex Education

First broadcast: Thursday 20th March 2014

Jason looks at the peculiar pressures of fitting in at funerals and how to tackle the tricky task of explaining the bird and the bees.


6. Pregnancy and In-Laws

First broadcast: Thursday 27th March 2014

Jason looks at the trials and tribulations of finding out your partner is pregnant, and the perils and preoccupations that go into meeting your in-laws for the first time.