Hazelbeach. Ronnie Hazelbeach (Jamie Foreman). Copyright: BBC.


BBC Radio 4 sitcom / comedy drama about a crook. 16 episodes (3 series), 2007 - 2010. Stars Jamie Foreman, Paul Bazely, Tracy Wiles, John Dougall and others.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Wednesday 24th October 2007

Nick's life takes an abrupt turn into surreal chaos when he returns to England to find the mysterious Ronnie Hazelbeach living in his late father's house.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Wednesday 31st October 2007

Nick goes in search of his long-lost mother while Ronnie tries to sell heart-rate monitors to Monty Python fans.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Wednesday 7th November 2007

Ronnie organises a trip to the races, and Nick makes a startling discovery about the true nature of friendship.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Wednesday 14th November 2007

Ronnie sets a honey trap, Nick is arrested and their hedge is stolen.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Wednesday 21st November 2007

Nick gets a job with a dominatrix and Ronnie buys an extraordinary number of sinks.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Wednesday 28th November 2007

Ronnie organises a disastrous birthday party and Nick finally finds his father's will.