The cast of the radio series. Copyright: BBC / Above The Title Productions.

The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about space travel. 32 episodes (6 series), 1978 - 2018. Stars Simon Jones, Geoffrey McGivern, Peter Jones, William Franklyn and others.

The Quandary Phase, Episode 1 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Saturday at 6pm.

The Quintessential Phase

1. Fit The Twenty-Third

First broadcast: Tuesday 31st May 2005

In which the tenth planet in the solar system is discovered, an American Trillian has trouble with her handbag, and Ford Prefect discovers something horrible at The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy offices.

In-depth Guide

2. Fit The Twenty-Fourth

First broadcast: Tuesday 7th June 2005

In which an alien race ask Tricia McMillan to work out their horoscopes, Arthur Dent gets some advice, and Ford Prefect discovers The Guide has become much more sinister.

In-depth Guide

3. Fit The Twenty-Fifth

First broadcast: Tuesday 14th June 2005

In which Trillian tells Arthur Dent he is a father, Ford Prefect sends Arthur a parcel, and Arthur's new daughter Random flies to Earth.

In-depth Guide

4. Fit The Twenty-Sixth

First broadcast: Tuesday 21st June 2005

In which the Grebulons decide to take positive action, and our heroes discover that Earth is never a safe place to be.

In-depth Guide

The Quintessential Phase Products