Gush. Foxwell Cravate (Martin Jarvis). Copyright: BBC.


BBC Radio 4 sitcom parodying the novels of Jeffrey Archer. 6 episodes (1 series) in 1994. Stars Martin Jarvis, Mac McDonald, Felicity Montagu, Caroline Quentin and others.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Tuesday 22nd November 1994

What could divide two close friends, the aristocratic Foxwell Cravate and American tycoon Max Pomeroy so far apart that their rivalry has come to threaten the human race? There's only one way to find out - with flashbacks.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Tuesday 29th November 1994

Could Cravate and Pomeroy's bitter rivalry ruin Prince Saudi's oil deal for world peace?


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Tuesday 6th December 1994

Cravate and Pomeroy face execution. Can Lady Arabella win them a last-minute reprieve?


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Tuesday 13th December 1994

Cravate and Pomeroy are joined by another prisoner and they plan their escape.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Tuesday 20th December 1994

Foxwell Cravate and Max Pomeroy come to an arrangement about the incriminating photograph.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Tuesday 27th December 1994

Cravate and Pomeroy achieve freedom, but soon find themselves on a collision course.