Ed Reardon's Week. Ed Reardon (Christopher Douglas). Copyright: BBC.

Ed Reardon's Week

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about a poor writer. 82 episodes (13 series), 2005 - 2020. Stars Christopher Douglas, Philip Jackson, Barunka O'Shaughnessy, Stephanie Cole and others.

Returns Tuesday 22nd December at 6:30pm. Episode Guide
Series 2, Episode 1 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Thursday at 9:30am.

Series 4

1. January The 31st

First broadcast: Friday 16th November 2007

With reports of his death greatly exaggerated, Ed struggles with the dreaded tax return and surprises the literary world by being alive.


2. Ruth And Reconciliation

First broadcast: Friday 23rd November 2007

Romance may be in the air for Ed when he offends the daughter of a fellow writer, but will it survive his taking part in a Creative Partnership at the school where she teaches?


3. The Wrong Fleece

First broadcast: Friday 30th November 2007

Ed has come up with the kind of idea a writer has perhaps once in a lifetime. Unfortunately, he can't remember where he has put it.


4. The Old Boys Network

First broadcast: Friday 7th December 2007

Ed's fortunes take an upward turn as he is commissioned to write a book about the history of an old and very wealthy schoolfriend's house in France.


5. Role Reversal

First broadcast: Friday 14th December 2007

After a visit to the doctor Ed is feeling battered by criticism and low in spirits. However, a chance to reverse his fortunes manifests itself in the form of Dave Wang.


6. Trimarans That Pass In The Night

First broadcast: Friday 21st December 2007

Love is in the air for Ed, but it's far from plain sailing.


Buy Series 4