The cast and crew of Dirk Gently. Copyright: Above The Title Productions.

Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 12 episodes (2 series), 2007 - 2008. Stars Harry Enfield, Billy Boyd, Jim Carter, Olivia Colman, Robert Duncan, Felicity Montagu, Michael Fenton Stevens and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Harry Enfield Dirk Gently
Billy Boyd Richard MacDuff
Jim Carter Detective Sergeant Gilks
Olivia Colman Janice Pearce
Robert Duncan Gordon Way (Series 1)
Felicity Montagu Susan Way (Series 1)
Michael Fenton Stevens Michael Wenton-Weakes (Series 1)
Toby Longworth The Electric Monk (Series 1)
Andrew Sachs Professor 'Reg' Chronotis (Series 1)
Peter Davison Simon Draycott (Series 2)
Jan Ravens Cynthia Draycott (Series 2)
Laurel Lefkow Kate Schechter (Series 2)
Stephen Moore Odin (Series 2)
Rupert Degas Thor (Series 2)
Michael Roberts Toe Rag (Series 2)
Writing team
Douglas Adams Writer
Dirk Maggs Writer (Adapted By)
Kim Fuller Writer (Adapted By) (Series 3)
Production team
Dirk Maggs Director
Dawn Ellis Director (Series 3)
Jo Wheeler Producer (Series 1)
Dirk Maggs Producer (Series 2)
Philip Pope Composer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides