Max & Ivan. Image shows from L to R: Max Olesker, Ivan Gonzalez. Copyright: Mike South.

The Casebook Of Max And Ivan

BBC Radio 4 sitcom starring Max & Ivan. 10 episodes (2 series), 2015 - 2019. Stars Max Olesker, Ivan Gonzalez, Lewis Macleod, David Reed and Jessica Ransom.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Tuesday 7th April 2015

Max and Ivan investigate why 10-year-old Ophelia Hamilton always comes last in the beauty pageants her mother enters her for. British Comedy legend June Whitfield makes a guest appearance as a beauty pageant judge.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Tuesday 14th April 2015

Max and Ivan investigate a suspicious disappearance of film impresario Bernie Goldfinkelrubenstein's leading man. With guest star Matt Lucas.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Tuesday 21st April 2015

Max and Ivan investigate a spate of sporting injuries. With guest star Jessica Hynes.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Tuesday 28th April 2015

Max and Ivan investigate a condemned bookshop. With guest star Reece Shearsmith.