Cabin Pressure. Image shows from L to R: Arthur (John Finnemore), Douglas (Roger Allam), Carolyn (Stephanie Cole), Martin (Benedict Cumberbatch). Copyright: Pozzitive Productions.

Cabin Pressure

BBC Radio 4 sitcom set around the world's smallest airline. 27 episodes (4 series), 2008 - 2014. Stars Benedict Cumberbatch, Roger Allam, Stephanie Cole, John Finnemore and Anthony Head.

Production Details

Production company
Also known as
  • Jet Lag (Working title)
  • Cabin Pressure At Christmas
Theme tune is the overture from Ruslan and Lyudmila by Mikhail Glinka.
Laugh track
Live audience


View recording details

See more by becoming a BCG Supporter
Help celebrate and promote British comedy by donating to fund more content and functionality. BCG Supporters get extra features in return, including location and/or recording details. Find out more
Already a donor? Sign in

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Wednesday 2nd July 2008 on BBC Radio 4 at 11:30am
Last new broadcast
Wednesday 24th December 2014 on BBC Radio 4 at 6:30pm
Length of episodes
30 minutes
Last repeat
Sunday 29th July 2018 at 11:00pm on Radio 4 Extra

Website links