Bristow. Copyright: BBC.


BBC Radio 4 sitcom about an office rebel. 14 episodes (3 series), 1999 - 2000. Stars Michael Williams, Rodney Bewes, Dora Bryan, Owen Brenman and others.

Series 2

1. When Melancholy Autumn Comes to Chester-Perry

First broadcast: Wednesday 24th November 1999

The promise of a Christmas bonus lifts Bristow's spirits - for once, his generosity knows no bounds... But then he takes matters into his own hands when it becomes clear that a bonus for Chester-Perry staff isn't forthcoming.


2. The Power of the Press

First broadcast: Wednesday 1st December 1999

The Chester-Perry buying clerk crusades to improve conditions for cleaning ladies.


3. Mr Bristow Regrets

First broadcast: Wednesday 8th December 1999

The Chester-Perry Dinner Dance is out of bounds to the buying clerk - until he falls in with Tom Paine, troublemaker...


4. The Girl in the Yellow Overcoat

First broadcast: Wednesday 15th December 1999

It's the Chester-Perry office party and Jones thinks all his Christmases have come at once.