Bristow. Copyright: BBC


  • Radio sitcom
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1999 - 2000
  • 14 episodes (3 series)

Adaptation of the long-running comic strip by Frank Dickens. Also features Michael Williams, Rodney Bewes, Dora Bryan, Owen Brenman, Katy Odey and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Michael Williams Bristow
Rodney Bewes Jones
Dora Bryan Mrs Purdy
Owen Brenman Hewitt
Katy Odey Miss Sunman
Jon Glover Fudge
Simon Schatzberger Postboy
Writing team
Frank Dickens Writer
Production team
Neil Cargill Director
Neil Cargill Producer
John Whitehall Composer
Frank Dickens Creator

Share this page

Promoted video