Births, Deaths And Marriages. Image shows from L to R: Anita (Sandy McDade), Malcolm Fox (David Schneider), Lorna (Sarah Hadland), Mary (Sally Bretton), Luke (Russell Tovey). Copyright: Unique Productions.

Births, Deaths And Marriages

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 12 episodes (2 series), 2012 - 2013. Stars David Schneider, Sarah Hadland, Sally Bretton, Russell Tovey, Sandy McDade, Melanie Hudson and Lewis Macleod.

Births, Deaths And Marriages - Series One

Births, Deaths And Marriages - Series One

The complete first series of the sitcom set in a local authority register office, written by and starring David Schneider, who plays chief registrar Malcolm Fox, a stickler for rules and regulations.

In these six episodes of the BBC radio series, Malcolm starts to take a few risks, the team are horrified when the media are invited to Malcolm's citizenship ceremony, Malcolm is distracted by a breast-feeding mother during a birth registration, Lorna's latest brainwave brings back unhappy memories of bullying for Malcolm and Luke, Malcolm loses his registrar mojo when ex-girlfriend Emma comes to register her marriage, and the team is thrown into panic as Lorna announces there may be job cuts.

First released: Thursday 18th July 2013

More Births, Deaths And Marriages products