Eddie Izzard.

Believe Me

BBC Radio 4 factual about Eddie Izzard. 5 episodes (1 series) in 2017. Features Eddie Izzard.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Monday 26th June 2017

Eddie had happy early childhood memories of kids' derring-do in Bangor, County Down, but things were about to change for the Izzard family and nothing would be the same again.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Tuesday 27th June 2017

After meeting an old family friend who came to one of his gigs in Sweden, Eddie gains insight into his relationship with his mother through some precious old home movies.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Wednesday 28th June 2017

Eddie always knew something wasn't quite right with his reading and writing, but diagnosis of dyslexia came late. He was also a late starter with relationships.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Thursday 29th June 2017

Eddie was 21 when he first told someone how he felt about his gender. But coming out to the world took courage.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 30th June 2017

The idea of taking on unusual sporting challenges appealed to Eddie - so he took on a gruelling regime of running back-to-back marathons throughout the length of the UK.