Beauty Of Britain. Beauty Olonga (Jocelyn Jee Esien). Copyright: BBC.

Beauty Of Britain

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 18 episodes (3 series), 2009 - 2012. Stars Jocelyn Jee Esien, Felicity Montagu, Indira Joshi, Paul Sharma and Nicola Sanderson.

Beauty Of Britain - Series 1

Beauty Of Britain - Series 1

A BBC Radio 4 comedy by Christopher Douglas (Ed Reardon's Week) and Nicola Sanderson originally broadcast in October and November 2009.

Beauty Olonga works as a carer for the Featherdown Agency and sees herself as an inspiration to other African girls hoping to achieve their goals in the land of semi-skimmed milk. We see Britain through her eyes - its overheated houses, its disappointing church services and its over-fondness for cauliflower cheese.

First released: Tuesday 1st February 2011

  • Released: Thursday 3rd February 2011
  • Distributor: BBC Worldwide
  • Minutes: 167

More Beauty Of Britain products