Be Lucky. Image shows from L to R: Dylan (Elis James), Gabriel (Milton Jones), Ruth (Jo Joyner). Copyright: The Rubber Chicken.

Be Lucky

BBC Radio Wales sitcom about a man who lives in an isolated house. 6 episodes (2 series), 2016 - 2017. Stars Elis James, Jo Joyner, Milton Jones, Carrie Quinlan and Dan Starkey.

Series 2

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Saturday 21st October 2017

Fed up with the endless internet problems, Dylan cancels his connection - but his new router won't go without a fight. A botched funeral booking means that Ruth is declared dead.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Saturday 28th October 2017

When Dylan and Ruth compare bucket lists, he wonders if he's been wasting his life - especially after Ruth declares that her ambition is to end global hunger and see the world from space.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Saturday 4th November 2017

Ruth is determined to find her own water supply, but Gabriel unearths something far more valuable. Dylan is trying to de-clutter whilst coming to terms with being brainwashed.