BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2013 - Heat 8

For the final heat of the 2013 award, the last ten acts appeared on the stage at Up The Creek in Greenwich.

Can't see a video here? Watch this clip on

From 2013, Episode 8. Featuring: Stephen K Amos, Tom Wrigglesworth, Gregory Akerman, James Bannon, Njambi McGrath, Jonny Lennard, Ean Luckhurst, Katherine Bennett, Garrett Millerick, Patrick Potter, Tonte Bo Douglas, Alex Holland.

More BBC New Comedy Award videos