BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2012 - Cardiff Heat

Elis James hosts the Cardiff heat of the BBC New Comedy Award 2012, held at The Glee Club on 18th September 2012. With Lloyd Langford as the guest judge. Stu Richards and Tommy Rowson were the runners up, with Matt Rees judged as the winner of this heat.

From 2012. Featuring: Lloyd Langford, Rhys James, Elis James, Tommy Rowson, Stu Richards, Kate Lucas, Matt Rees, Amy Howerska, Joz Norris, Robin Morgan, Richard Middleton, Manraj Bahra.

More BBC New Comedy Award videos