BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2012 - Leeds Heat

On August 21, the BBC headed off to Highlight in Leeds. Peter Brush and David Stanier were the runners up, with Peter Otway declared the winner.

From 2012. Featuring: Justin Moorhouse, Jimmy McGhie, Peter Otway, Fern Brady, Peter Brush, Jack Evans, Eleanor Morton, Michael Clarke, Dionysis Atzarakis, David Callaghan, David Stanier, Scott Bennett.

More BBC New Comedy Award videos