BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2012 - Edinburgh Heat

The very first heat of the BBC New Comedy Award 2012 took place on August 11th 2012. Richard Todd and Liam Williams were the runners up, with Matthew Winning, er, winning.

From 2012. Featuring: Chloe Philip, Stefan Danziger, Tom Toal, Liam Williams, Laurence Tuck, Seann Walsh, Paul Sweeney, Chris Ramsey, Darren Walsh, Fin Taylor, Christian Talbot, Richard Todd.

More BBC New Comedy Award videos