BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2012 - Grand Final

Patrick Keilty hosts a live show from The Blackpool Grand Theatre, with six finalists competing to be crowned the winner: Matt Rees, Lucy Beaumont, Matthew Winning, Tommy Rowson, Sunil Patel and Pete Otway.


8pm - 9pm, then Jo Whiley's general entertainment show for an hour, with the results between 10pm - 10:30pm.

Broadcast details

Monday 12th November 2012
BBC Radio 2
90 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Patrick Kielty Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Stephen K Amos Guest
Jane Berthoud Guest
John Thomson Guest
Matt Rees Self
Matt Winning (as Matthew Winning) Self
Lucy Beaumont Self
Tommy Rowson Self
Peter Otway (as Pete Otway) Self
Sunil Patel Self
Production team
Lianne Coop Producer