A Series Of Psychotic Episodes. Copyright: BBC.

A Series Of Psychotic Episodes

BBC Radio 4 and BBC Radio 7 sketch show. 9 episodes (pilot + 2 series), 2007 - 2010. Stars Miriam Elia, Ruth Donegan, Alyssa Kyria, James Kenward, Dan Tetsell, Joanna Neary, Rachel Atkins and others.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Sunday 2nd November 2008

Sketches include Postmodern Pat, the diary of Edward the Hamster (1990-1990) and an unusual menthod of telling your daughter she is adopted.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Sunday 9th November 2008

Sketches include a woman who hears very boring voices in her head, MC Veryfasttalk commentating on horse racing, and the New Age Mother takes her son to see a play about homosexuality.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Sunday 16th November 2008

Sketches include the Magic Mirror of Topshop, a disturbing taxidermist, and Revising History looks at the history of the Suffragesters.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Sunday 23rd November 2008

Sketches include Hansel and Gretel visiting a shop in the present day, a set of house keys trying to flee down the back of the sofa, and the New Age Mother finds her son's cartoons.

In-depth Guide