A Month Of June. June Whitfield. Copyright: BBC.

A Month Of June

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 4 episodes (1 series) in 2012. Stars June Whitfield.

Series 1

1. Spray The Grass Green

First broadcast: Wednesday 6th June 2012

It's 1939 and when fading Hollywood star Lana Garfield hears that studio boss Al Seltzer wants to end her contract, English ghost writer George Creighton is spurred to organise an appropriate revenge.

In-depth Guide

2. Lost And Found

First broadcast: Wednesday 13th June 2012

June plays retired, eccentric, no-nonsense politician Kate Whittington, who, missing the Westminster limelight has now agreed to appear on TV reality show Lolly in the Loft.

In-depth Guide

3. Now You See Me, Now You Don't

First broadcast: Wednesday 20th June 2012

June and Barbara Windsor play fellow inmates in a "safe house" for showbiz refugees who have offended the Sorcerer's Circle.


4. Shangri-La

First broadcast: Wednesday 27th June 2012

June and Richard Briers star in an unlikely love story set within the rather cramped confines of a Suffolk beach-hut.