Scottish Comedy Awards 2019 nominations

The nominations for the Scottish Comedy Awards 2019 have been announced. Breaking The News leads the lists. Chris Forbes, Christopher MacArthur-Boyd, Jay Lafferty, Larry Dean, Liam Withnail, Limmy, Susie McCabe and Tom Stade are in the running for best solo show.

British Comedy Guide, 10th May 2019

Scot Squad stars on how cop parody show became a hit

Karen Bartke and Darren Connell say their on-screen rapport and improvised humour have helped give the show warmth.

Kathleen Speirs, Daily Record, 11th November 2017

Karen Bartke and Darren Connell interview

Karen Bartke and Darren Connell share their stories on what working with the Squad is really like.

Paul English, Daily Record, 31st December 2016

Filming starts on Scot Squad Series 3

Filming has begun on the third series of Scot Squad, the spoof police documentary series broadcast on BBC Scotland.

British Comedy Guide, 22nd June 2016